How to Delete, block E-mails in Gmail?

Gmail is a popular online bridge. Emails are essential for many services. If you take an insurance policy, it comes straight to you in digital format, through your email ID. If you book a cab, a copy of the bill reaches you through mail. Not just that. Even bank correspondence and transaction alerts are conducted through mail.

Email ID has become a digital address for many things in this manner. Each one can have any number of email IDs. There is no limit to this. But one individual may not use all the email IDs he or she has opened. Some of them might remain unused. In such cases, it is not advisable to just leave them. If they are misused, the account holder will have to bear responsibility. So it is better to delete the unused ones.
If you want to delete your Gmail account, the option is open to your choice. It is a few minutes job and very easy. Removing Gmail account does not mean removing total Google account. For this, there is another option. Normally, it is very difficult to delete any account online. Many companies do not have this option. Some have disable option, which is muted. But Google, Gmail accounts are easy to delete.

What happens when deleted?
representational imageOnce you delete a Gmail account, you can never use it again. The account will be permanently deleted. But Google account history is available on Google Play Store. It is not deleted. For this, you will need to choose Google Account Delete option

To Delete Gmail addres
Login into Gmail and select My Account. Click on mail icon, on the top right-hand corner of the page, for My Account. After selecting, several options are mentioned. Account Preference is one of them. In this, click ‘Delete your account or services.’ On the next page, several more options are listed. Under the option Delete your account or services, you will come across ‘Delete Products,’ ‘Delete Google account and Data.’

If you want to delete only your Gmail ID, select Delete Products. For deleting Google Account, select Delete Google Account and Data. For any of these you will need to give your password. After typing your password, you will login. Click on delete again. Read the directions on the screen. Here you will find Remove Gmail. When you ‘OK’ this, your account will be deleted.

If you have used your Gmail offline, this will be deleted completely, when you delete the browser cache and cookies. After this, if you have an alternative mail ID, you will get a message to this. If you are using a mail ID given to you by your company or school, you cannot delete it on your own. You will need to consult admin for this. For more information, visit
https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/61177?hl=en

Retrieving deleted Gmail
You may or may not be able to retrieve the Gmail account that you have deleted. There is a chance of recovering it within minutes of deleting it. For this, visit https://accounts.google.com/signin/recovery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*