TJS chief Kondadaram not to contest assembly elections

After giving away Jangaon seat to former TPCC chief Ponnala Lakshmaiah, the Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) chief Kondadaram has decided not to contest for the upcoming assembly elections instead he will campaign for Mahakutami. Kondadaram will be made the chairman of the common minimum programme if Congress comes to power.

In the third list released by the Congress party on Saturday, the Jangaon seat was accorded to Ponnala Lakshmaiah with giving the position of Kondadaram clueless. However, he later clarified that he will not contest for the elections. The decision was made on Friday night after a discussion between Kodandaram, Congress state in charge RC Kuntia, TPCC chief Uttam Kumar and Ponnala Lakshmaiah. Lakshmaiah had gone to Delhi where he demanded Jangaon ticket saying it would be unjust to the BC community.

On the other hand, tension prevailed at Kondadaram’s house demanding Miryalaguda ticket to TJS leader Vidyadhar Reddy. The TJS on Saturday announced their list with four candidates — Kapilavai Dilip Kumar from Malkajgiri, Bhavani Reddy from Siddipet, Janardhan Reddy from Medak and Chindam Raj Kumar from Dubbaka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *